Stockholm-based ReVertigo to release album February 23, 2018; New project formed by members of Candlemass and Treat

Posted by

Stockholm-based ReVertigo, a new project formed by
members of Candlemass and Treat
Out February 23, 2018.
Check out the song/ lyric video “The Cause”

Frontiers Music Srl, is excited to announce the band ReVertigo, a Stockholm-based duo formed by Mats  Levén (vocals) and Anders Wikström (guitar). As close personal and musical friends for nearly 30  years, ReVertigo is the next chapter in an ongoing collaboration culminating with the self-produced new album out February 23, 2018.

The song lyric video for The Cause can be viewed below:

Pre-Order here.

Vinyl and autographed CDs available at the Frontiers’ webstore.

“Mats and I always had an idea of creating something that would celebrate the fact that we really enjoy working together, but with busy separate music careers, it wasn’t́ until 2016, we sat down and concentrated  on new songs with a firm plan” (Anders)

“The fact that we, besides writing for other international artists, hadn’t done a proper album together in 25 years also gave the writing and recording process of Revertigo a purpose.” (Mats)

In September 2016, a 3-song demo found its way to Frontiers Music Srl who decided to sign the band on the spot. In-between priority touring activities with Candlemass, Treat and Trans-Siberian Orchestra, the pair finalized the 11 songs featured on the debut album.

”Between the two of us, we play all the instruments on the album except for the drums that were performed by our dear friend Thomas Broman” (Great King Rat, Michael Schenker, Electric Boys).

ReVertigo‘s music itself is a blend of heavy, yet melodic crafted songs paying tribute to favourite albums and artists from the 70 ́s, 80 ́s and up to present day, not forgetting the chemistry that comes to life when Mats and Anders join forces.

“I love when you get that teenage excitement together over a song idea, and how you hear a finished gem in your head” hence the bands name ReVertigo.” (Mats)

“We might not be reinventing the wheel, but we ́re certainly putting on fresh tyres!” (Anders)

“Both of us have a strong mutual vision, that ́s why we choose to play and sing most of the instruments and parts on the album ourselves.” (Mats)

Track Listing:
Sailing Stones
Symphony Of Fallen Angels
The Cause
Gate Of The Gods
False Flag
Luciferian Break Up
Joan Of Arc
Break Away
In Revertigo

PRODUCED BY: REVERTIGO (Anders Wikström/Mats Levén)
STUDIO: Silverchord Studio/Uzi G Studio/Mir Studios
RECORDED BY: Peter Mansson/Anders Wikström/Mats Levén
MIXED BY: Peter Mansson (Mir Studios)
MASTERED BY: Svante Forsbäck, Chartmakers OY

Mats Levén (lead vocals, guitars, keyboards)
Anders Wikström (guitars, bass, eyboards, backing vocals)
Thomas Broman (drums)






Add a comment

Join our email list:

Music Life Magazine was voted #14 out of 20!